REGISTRATION rys-200 hours DEEP FLOW YOGA TEACHER TRAINING

Overview of the RYS-200 Hours Foundation Program

Dates

The training is split into 2 parts:
Part 1: 27 July – 11 August 2018
Part 2: 20 – 28 October 2018

Important dates to remember:
20 June 2018: Final Registration Deadline

 

Tuition

Downpayment: CHF 1'690.– due when accepted into the program at the latest by 20 June 2018
Total CHF 4'490.- when settled in full by 31 July 2018

Payment Plan: Settle in 3 installments

Subject to approval ; Total CHF 4'690.–
Downpayment of CHF 1'690.– due by 20 June 2018
2nd installment of CHF 1'500.– due 31 July 2018
3rd installment of CHF 1'500.– due by 30 September 2018

 

Location

INNERCITYOGA Urban Yoga Center®
Rue de Rive 3
1204 Genève
Get Directions
 

English-Spoken

All Deep Flow Yoga Teacher Trainings are taught exclusively in English.
Cette formation d'enseignant de yoga est enseignée exclusivement en anglais. Sur demande, une traductrice, enseignante de yoga peut être organisée (en sus, à convenir)

Learning from the trainees in the RYS-200 Hours Deep Flow Yoga Teacher Training by INNERCITYOGA in Geneve / Geneva
 

How a typical day in the training looks like:

08.00-10.00 Asana Practice
10.15-11.15 Sequencing: Review & Discuss the morning practice
11.15-12.00 Philosophy: Yoga Sutras Lecture & Discussion

12.00-14.00 Lunchbreak

14.00-14.45 Lecture: Principle & Benefits of a specific asana
14.45-15.45 Practical: Adjustments and Modifications
15.45-16.45 Partnerwork: Hands-on Adjustments
16.45-17.30 Practice Teach
17.30-18.00 Review of the day

Part 1 of the RYS-200 Hours Training

UNDERSTANDING
Covers the essentials of every yoga class: different sun salutations, standing poses,inversions and proper alignment for any basic asana.
Anatomical focus on external rotations vs. neutral rotations.
History of yoga and philosophy, basic mantra chanting.

Friday 27 July 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Saturday 28 July 13.00 – 18.00
Sunday 29 July 13.00 – 18.00

Monday 30 July 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Tuesday 31 July 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Wednesday 1 August 08.00 – 12.00
Thursday 2 August 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Friday 3 August 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Saturday 4 August  – No class
Sunday 5 August 13.00 – 18.00

Monday 6 August 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Tuesday 7 August 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Wednesday 8 August 08.00 – 12.00
Thursday 9 August 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Friday 10 August 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Saturday 11 August 13.00 – 18.00

 

Part 2 of the RYS-200 Hours Training

TEACHING
How to teach basic classes safely, Smart Sequencing.
Anatomical focus on twists(seated and standing), hip openers, arm balances, inversions.
Restoratives and Prenatal
Philosophy
Yoga as a Profession

 

Saturday 20 October 13.00 – 18.00
Sunday 21 October 13.00 – 18.00
Monday 22 October 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Tuesday 23 October 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Wednesday 24 October 08.00 – 12.00
Thursday 25 October 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Friday 26 October 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Saturday 27 October 13.00 – 18.00
Sunday 28 October 13.00 – 18.00

 

Need extra help? Reach out to the team. You will be contacted shortly.

Name *
Name
 

Have already checked out these additional pages about the training?

;