REGISTRATION rys-200 hours DEEP FLOW YOGA TEACHER TRAINING

Overview of the RYS-200 Hours Foundation Program

Dates

The training is split into 2 parts:
1 July – 13 July 2019
19 – 27 October 2019

Important dates to remember:
18 October 2018 / Info Session
30 November 2018 / Earlybird Rates
30 May 2019 / Final Registration Deadline

 

Tuition

Super Earlybird Discount by 30 Nov. 2018
When settled in Full before 30 November 2018: CHF 4’190.–

Earlybird Discount by 31 January 2019
When settled in Full before 30 November 2018: CHF 4’390.–

Full Tuition:
Downpayment: CHF 1'690.–
due when accepted into the program at the latest by 30 May 2019
Total CHF 4'590.- when settled in full by 25 June 2019

Payment Plan: Settle in 3 installments

Subject to approval ;
Total CHF 4'690.–
Downpayment of CHF 1'690.– due at the registration, at the latest by 30 May 2019
2nd installment of CHF 1'500.– due 15 July 2019
3rd installment of CHF 1'500.– due by 30 September 2019

 

Location

INNERCITYOGA Urban Yoga Center®
Rue de Rive 3
1204 Genève
Get Directions
 

English-Spoken

All Deep Flow Yoga Teacher Trainings are taught exclusively in English.
Cette formation d'enseignant de yoga est enseignée exclusivement en anglais. Sur demande, une traductrice, enseignante de yoga peut être organisée (en sus, à convenir)

Learning from the trainees in the RYS-200 Hours Deep Flow Yoga Teacher Training by INNERCITYOGA in Geneve / Geneva
 

SAMPLE day in the training:

08.00-10.00 Asana Practice
10.15-11.15 Sequencing: Review & Discuss the morning practice
11.15-12.00 Philosophy: Yoga Sutras Lecture & Discussion
12.00-14.00 Lunchbreak
14.00-14.45 Lecture: Principle & Benefits of a specific asana
14.45-15.45 Practical: Adjustments and Modifications
15.45-16.45 Partnerwork: Hands-on Adjustments
16.45-17.30 Practice Teach
17.30-18.00 Review of the day

Part 1 of the RYS-200 Hours Training

UNDERSTANDING
Covers the essentials of every yoga class: different sun salutations, standing poses,inversions and proper alignment for any basic asana.
Anatomical focus on external rotations vs. neutral rotations.
History of yoga and philosophy, basic mantra chanting.

Daily Schedule

Monday 1 July 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Tuesday 2 July 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Wednesday 3 July 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Thursday 4 July 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Friday 5 July 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Saturday 6 July 13.00 – 18.00
Sunday 7 July No class

Monday 8 July 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Tuesday 9 July 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Wednesday 10 July 08.00 – 12.00
Thursday 11 July 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Friday 12 July 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Saturday 13 July 13.00 – 18.00

 

Part 2 of the RYS-200 Hours Training

TEACHING
How to teach basic classes safely, Smart Sequencing.
Anatomical focus on twists(seated and standing), hip openers, arm balances, inversions.
Restoratives and Prenatal
Philosophy
Yoga as a Profession

Saturday 19 October 13.00 – 18.00
Sunday 20 October 13.00 – 18.00
Monday 21 October 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Tuesday 22 October 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Wednesday 23 October 08.00 – 12.00
Thursday 24 October 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Friday 25 October 08.00 – 12.00 / 14.00 – 18.00
Saturday 26 October 13.00 – 18.00
Sunday 27 October 13.00 – 18.00

Need extra help? Reach out to the team. You will be contacted shortly.

Name *
Name
 

Have already checked out these additional pages about the training?

;